THE PUBLIC AFFAIRS LUNCHEON CLUB

From: Chairman, Scholarship Committee

Date: October 2023

Re: Application for 2023- 2024 PALC Scholarship Award

Enclosed please find an *information sheet and application* for the annual scholarship offered by The Public Affairs Luncheon Club ("PALC"). We are confident that many qualified students populate your school(s). *Please distribute* the attached application forms to your member schools and your qualifying and interested students. The deadline for applications is March 31, 2024. The application with all required documents may be submitted at any time after receipt of the attached; with the senior year first semester grades submitted as a supplement once received. All required application documents PALC requests, including grades, must be submitted by midnight, March 31, 2024. The winner will be notified in early May 2024 before our annual May 20th, 2024, luncheon (to which the winner will be invited with their family).

PALC, originally formed in 1932 as a non-profit organization under IRS 501(c)(3) and non-partisan organization, encourages its' members to take a thoughtful, informed and active interest in governmental affairs and functions. During the school year, we hold seven luncheons with eminent and outstanding professional and business authorities speaking on subjects of current importance and interest.

This will be our (25th) twenty-fifth year to offer an annual scholarship to a graduating Dallas area high school senior who has achieved high standards of scholarship coupled with an interest in public affairs and participation in community leadership. This year we are offering (1) one \$5,000 scholarship.

If you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to reading your students' application.

With best regards,

Tina Peterson, President PALC Betty Zimmermann, Chairman Scholarship Committee PALC

Application Mailing address: PALC Website: www.DPALC.com

PALC Attn: Scholarship P.O. Box 12625 Dallas, TX 75225

Past Winners: Vincent Micheli, Cistercian Preparatory School; Mrigayu Ghosh, Uplift North Hills Preparatory; Vedant Tapiavala, Townview Magnet HS Talented and Gifted; Jesus Botello, Lakeview Centennial HS; Wesley Hart, J.J.Pearce HS; Paxton Smith, Lake Highlands HS; Trevor Burke, St. Marks's School of Dallas; Jessica Truong, Mansfield Timberview HS; Jonah Robinson, Garland HS; Bryan Barnett, Episcopal School of Dallas; Megan Jackson, W.T.White HS; Cortney Thomas, Trinity Christian Academy; Charlotte Louise Tate, Woodrow Wilson HS; Christopher Rhodes, Highland Park HS; Mark Stevens, St. Marks School of Dallas; Julie Lynn Flowers, Sachse High School; Joshua Muchnikoff, Berkner HS; Arron Bukhara, Luther High School of Dallas; Sarah Fitzgerald, Ursuline Academy; Kenny Lee, W. Plano HS; Yichao (Teddy) Xiang, E. Plano HS; Amy Chyao, Plano E. Sr. HS; Chandler Joseph Burke, St. Mark's School of Texas; Carmen Gills, Townview Education and Social Services; Caroline Andrews, JJ Pearce HS; Carey Malican, Hockaday School of Dallas; Sophia Tran, North Garland HS.