The Public Affairs Luncheon Club Scholarships

The Public Affairs Luncheon Club Scholarship (formerly the Gwen Pharo Scholarship, renamed in 2014) was established in 1999.

The scholarships are awarded annually to an outstanding high school senior in the Dallas, area, and serve as a bridge between the Public Affairs Luncheon Club and young people who share our values of community involvement and commitment.

Support Outstanding Young Scholars. Donate Today!


2017 Sophia Tran North Garland High School
2016 Darcy-Laine Malican The Hockaday School, Dallas
2015 Carolyn Andrews J. J. Pearce High School, Richardson ISD
2014 Carmen Gills Townview High School, Dallas
2013 Chandler Burke St. Marks School of Texas
2012 Amy Chyao Plano East High School, Plano ISD
2011 Yichao (Teddy) Xiong Plano East High School, Plano ISD
2010 Kenny Lee Plano West High School, Plano ISD
2009 Sarah Fitzgerald Ursuline Academy, Dallas
2008 Aaron Burkhard Lutheran School, Dallas
2007 Joshua Myles Muchnikoff Berkner High School, Richardson ISD
2006 Julia Lynn Flowers Sachse High School, Garland ISD
2005 Mark Stevens St. Marks School of Texas, Dallas
2004 Christopher Rhodes Highland Park High School, Dallas
2003 Charlotte Louise Tate Woodrow Wilson High, Dallas ISD
2002 Courtney Thomas Trinity Christian Academy, Dallas
2001 Megan Jackson W.T. White High School, Dallas ISD
2000 Bryan Barnett Episcopal School of Dallas